Mumbai Indians Top 5 Highest Run Scorers in IPL

With five titles, the Mumbai Indians are one of the most successful teams in IPL history. And the reason they are one of the best sides is because of the fantastic set of batters they have. These players have produced many enthralling performances and were popular among cricket fans in the IPL betting.

In this blog, we will look at the five top batters from the Mumbai Indians who have helped the team win five IPL trophies.

Top 5 Highest Run Scorers of Mumbai Indians in IPL

The top-five list of Mumbai Indians’ highest run-getters includes Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Ambati Rayudu, and Sachin Tendulkar. Rohit and Suryakumar are the only players still playing at the franchise, while Pollard, Rayudu, and Tendulkar have called time on their IPL careers.

Rohit Sharma 194 5041
Kieron Pollard 171 3412
Suryakumar Yadav 83 2641
Ambati Rayudu 107 2416
Sachin Tendulkar 78 2334

Rohit Sharma:

Rohit made his IPL debut in 2008 for the Deccan Chargers and was picked by the Mumbai Indians in 2011. He was named the skipper the following season, and the results started showing. He was given the freedom to open the innings for Mumbai, and his stats prove how he took to the task like a fish takes to water. Mumbai won the trophy on as many as five occasions under his leadership.

Kieron Pollard:

Pollard, the all-rounder from the West Indies, would make his IPL debut in 2010 and never looked back. He was a fantastic hitter in the lower-middle order, where he could give the ball a solid whack. His strike rate allowed him to chase any target – just anything! While batting first, he could help push the net run rate with ease. In his more than a decade-long career for Mumbai, he would win five titles with one of the most popular franchises in the IPL.

Suryakumar Yadav:

Suryakumar Yadav is a once-in-a-lifetime batter, and his stats prove it. He didn’t enjoy initial success in 2011 when he made his IPL debut for Mumbai Indians. The 33-year-old moved to the Kolkata Knight Riders in 2014, only to return to Mumbai in 2018. And he has been outstanding since. His fantastic strike rate of 145 shows how he has become a 360-degree batter, slamming the ball all across the park effortlessly. He would win the IPL trophy with the Mumbai outfit in the 2019 and 2020 seasons.

Ambati Rayudu:

Rayudu was a brilliant middle-order batter who made an impact in his first season in 2010 with Mumbai, scoring 356 runs in 14 matches. He will stay in Mumbai till the 2017 season, winning the title in 2013, 2015, and 2017 seasons. On the back of these performances, he was snapped by the Chennai Super Kings in 2018, where he would win two more trophies in 2018 and 2021.

Sachin Tendulkar:

Last but not least is Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar, who joined the franchise in 2008 as an icon player. Although his captaincy was always left wanting, the same can’t be said about his batting skills. He struck 13 half-centuries and a hundred in his six-year tenure at Mumbai Indians. The legend retired at the end of the 2023 season, in which the franchise won its maiden IPL title.

Concluding Thoughts

Mumbai Indians have had some great batters in their lineup over the years. They have played a crucial role in helping the team win five titles in the last 11 IPL seasons. The likes of Ishan Kishan and Tilak Varma will be carrying the mantle in the coming seasons.